http://inmusic.ca/news_and_features/adele_banned_from_dublin_music_shop/7e1d78b6

The above article states that a music store in Dublin by the name of Opus II  has banned all playing of Adele songs because the owner is sick of hearing her hit song “Someone Like You”. Apparently the store has a new policy where all playing of any of Adele’s songs is prohibited and one employee even went to the extent of posting a sign on the front of the shop that read “Strictly no Adele”.

Though the owner of the store might be a bit over the top with his decision, there are definitely tons of songs that I would love to see banned if I ever had the power. There’s only so much you can take of something before you get sick of it and it all eventually blows over. I feel the same way about Bon Jovi, Maroon 5 and Enrique Iglesias. Every time one of their songs come on, I literally have to mute the stereo or the TV or the music on the Youtube video (or whatever) simply because I just can’t stomach it anymore. If it’s playing in a public area, I leave the area ASAP.

Other songs IMO that need to be put to rest:

Guns N’ Roses – “Sweet Child O’ Mine”

Van Halen – “Jump”

Finger Eleven – “Paralyzer”

Drowning Pool – “Bodies”

The Bee Gees – “Stayin’ Alive” (or ANY disco song)

Cyndi Lauper – “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun” – The immense hatred I feel for this song is too large for anyone outside of my twisted mind to comprehend.

And many more…

EDIT: AND FOR THE RECORD…I never liked Maroon 5, Cyndi Lauper or Enrique Iglesias to begin with.

